AZNAR history

1960-es

The history of the pomegranate juice Grante began in the 60-es, past century. A factory for production of tinned juice was built on the basis of an interdistrict procurement organization in Geokchay district of the Azerbaijani Soviet Socialist Republic. The first managing director was Teymur Faradzh ogly Akhmedov. Teymur Akhmedov, a true patriot of his native land who liked the ruby Geokchay pomegranates, had a dream that people everywhere in the country and all over the world would know and like their unique taste.

1969

Starting with the familiar apple and tomato juices, it was he who first suggested processing pomegranate and quince.

1978 

The factory was awarded with 2 medals at the international exhibitions “Erfurt-78” (Germany) and “Plovdiv-86” (Bulgaria) for the pomegranate juice, thus winning recognition of its quality abroad.

1984 

The factory products were known and supplied to all republics of the USSR and other countries of the world.

1990-2000 

The Collapse of the USSR, the subsequent general economic crisis and production decline have affected the Geokchay factory. But in 2006 the son of his father, the famous politician and businessman Farkhad Teymurovich Akhmedov continued the good family tradition, he repurchased the factory to redeem its good name and recover popularity of its production. He decided to restore the factory as well as to plant new pomegranate gardens to replace the clear-cut abandoned plantations.

2006 

Under the direction of Farkhad Teymurovich Akhmedov, a new investment program for the industry recovery was established, under which its manufacturing facilities were upgraded, fully automated manufacturing was implemented together with the modern quality control system at all stages of the manufacturing process from picking to packing.

This decision has become a real gift not only to Azerbaijan but also to all those living far beyond the country who like natural pomegranate juice, as this remarkable event has given the name for the new brand Grante — from the english word "Grant", which means "gift".

2008 

The factory was rapidly developing and expanding the territory where its goods were supplied. In 2008 the pomegranate juice Grante was certified in Russia as "BioSafe product".

2009 

The pomegranate juice Grante won a number of numerous awards at prestigious international contests:
  • 3 gold medals at the 16th international exhibition of food, beverages and food raw materials "Prodexpo 2009";
  • the Grand Prix at the contest "Product of the year 2009" at the 18th international exhibition of food and beverages "World Food Moscow 2009";
  • a gold medal at the international contest "Best product 2009";
  • a gold medal «Innovations in product composition» at the contest «Innovative product Prodexpo 2009» and The First Degree Diploma for high usefulness for consumers and a gold medal "For quality".

2010 

The brand Grante kept winning many prizes for the product quality and innovation:
  • The apple juice Grante won the Grand Prix as the winner of the international contest "Best product 2010" at the 17th international exhibition of food, beverages and food raw materials "Prodexpo 2010"
  • The quince juice Grante won the Grand Prix as the winner of the international professional contest of food and beverages "Product of the year 2010", at the exhibition "Worldfood Moscow
Grante was expanding the range of its beverages, the consumers could try the grape juice Grante from white and red grapes and their mixtures: pomegranate-grape and apple-grape juices..

2011 

AZNAR has expanded its production geography from Azerbaijan to countries of three different time zones and created new lines of the Grante goods – fruit-berry nectars and juices. As before, the factory had strictly controlled production process, and beverages were packed in Eco-friendly package – glass bottles.

2013 

Grante juices are widely supplied and sold all over the world: in such countries as Russia, Belarus, Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, as well as in the USA, Canada, Israel, Australia and New Zealand.

At the 20th international exhibition exhibition of food, beverages and food raw materials "Prodexpo-2013" the pomegranate juice Grante was awarded with a silver medal as the winner of the international contest "Best product 2013"

2014 

The line of 100% NFC juices Grante was joined by the new taste of cherry juice. The flagship juice of the brand Grante – pomegranate juice - was packed in the new aseptic Tetra Pak package of 1 L.

Also this year a technological breakthrough was made at the AZNAR factory, it began producing pomegranate seed oil by currently the most advanced method . Liquid carbon dioxide CO2 has an ability to dissolve lipophilic compounds, absorbing oil from seeds. After the oil extraction carbon dioxide compounds under pressure relief lose their solvent properties and, as a result, the required material (oil) is extracted. Liquid carbon dioxide can be reused.

For achieving this result, the most up-to-date equipment was installed at AZNAR and fully automated control of the whole oil extraction process was implemented. The oil extracted by this method is the premium quality, organic oil, it beholds cosmetic and aesthetic capabilities and can be used for medicinal purposes being effective against some cancers.

2015 

Our attention is focused on the development of international markets, particularly, the US, New Zealand, Canada, etc. Thus, in December we participated in Winter Fancy Food Show 2015 held in San Francisco. The Fancy Food Show is the largest exhibition on the Western coast specializing in foods and beverages. Over 1,300 participants from 35 countries of the world and the US presented their newest achievements in foods and beverages at Winter Fancy Food Show 2015.
In April, two major events in our business occurred. For the first time, we took part in the International Exhibition SIAL CANADA. In the modern exhibition center Direct Energy Centre, visited by over 10,000 people, we presented to the Canadian consumer natural juices and nectars GRANTE. The participation in this exhibition exceeded all our expectations! Moreover, in April 2015 Aznar and pomegranate juice Grante have become a member of the national American Specialty Food Association (www.specialtyfood.com). It is the proof of the high quality of Grante products!

История «Азнар»

1960-е гг

История гранатового сока нашей компании началась в 60-х годах прошлого столетия, когда в Геокчайском районе Азербайджанской ССР на базе межрайонной заготовительной конторы был создан завод по изготовлению консервированного томатного и яблочного соков. Его основателем был Теймур Фарадж оглы Ахмедов, он же и первый директор завода. Этот человек искренне любил свой родной край и его рубиновые сокровища – Геокчайский гранаты, уникальный вкус которых он хотел, чтобы узнали и полюбили по всей стране и во всем мире.

1969 год

И, хотя первоначально завод начал свою деятельность с выработки привычных яблочных и томатных соков, в 1969 году именно он первым предложил использовать в качестве сырья гранат и айву.

1978 год

Гранатовый сок Геокчайского завода получил 2 золотые медали на международных выставках Erfrut-78 (Германия) и Plovdiv-86 (Болгария), что свидетельствует о признании качества его продукции за рубежом.

1984 год

Продукция завода уже известна во всем Советском Союзе и поставляется во все республики необъятной страны, при этом завоевываются новые и новые страны для экспорта продукции зарубеж.

1990-2000 гг

Распад СССР и последующие общий экономический кризис и спад производства коснулся и Геокчайского завода. Но в 2006 году известный политик и предприниматель Фархад Тимурович Ахмедов, сын Теймура Фарадж оглы Ахмедова, продолжил добрую традицию семьи, выкупив завод с целью вернуть заводу его славное имя и восстановить популярность его продукции. Он принял решение не только восстановить завод, но и высадить новые гранатовые сады на месте заброшенных и вырубленных плантаций.

2006 год

Под руководством Фархада Теймуровича Ахмедова была разработана инвестиционная программа по возрождению отрасли, в рамках которой были обновлены производственные мощности завода, проведена полная автоматизация процессов производства, внедрена современная система контроля качества на всех этапах производства от сбора сырья до упаковки продукции.
Это решение стало настоящим подарком не только Азербайджану, но всем поклонникам настоящего гранатового сока, живущим далеко за пределами страны, т.к. именно это замечательное событие и дало имя новому бренду Grante — от англ. слова «Grant», что означает «дар».

2008 год

Завод стремительно развивается расширяя географию поставок свой продукции. В 2008 году гранатовый сок Grante получил в России сертификат «Биологически безопасный продукт».

2009 год

Гранатовый сок Grante собирает многочисленные награды на престижных международных конкурсах:
  1. 3 золотые медали на 16-й международной выставке продуктов питания, напитков и сырья для их производства «Продэкспо - 2009»
  2. гран-при в дегустационном конкурсе «Продукт года – 2009» на 18-й международной выставке продуктов питания и напитков «Весь мир питания/World Food Moscow 2009».
  3. золото на международном конкурсе «Лучший продукт - 2009»
  4. золотая медаль «Инновации в составе продукта» на конкурсе «Инновационный продукт Продэкспо - 2009» и диплом первой степени за высокие потребительские свойства с присвоением золотой медали «За качество».

2010 год

Бренд Grante продолжает получать множество премий за качество и инновации своей продукции:
  • Яблочный сок получает ГРАН-ПРИ лауреата международного конкурса «ЛУЧШИЙ ПРОДУКТ – 2010» на 17-й международной выставке продуктов питания, напитков и сырья для их производства «ПРОДЭКСПО – 2010»
  • Айвовый сок получает ГРАН-ПРИ лауреата международного профессионального конкурса продуктов питания и напитков «ПРОДУКТ ГОДА 2010», в рамках выставки WORLDFOOD Moscow.
Бренд Grante расширил свой ассортимент и теперь потребители имеют возможность пить виноградный сок из белого и красного винограда, а также миксы: гранатово-виноградный и яблочно-виноградный.

2011 год

Завод расширил географию своего производства с Азербайджана до стран, расположенных в трех различных часовых поясах и вводит новые линейки в составе свой продукции бренда Grante – фруктово-ягодные нектары и соки. За качеством товара по-прежнему производиться строгий контроль, а продукция выпускается в экологически безопасной для здоровья упаковке – стекло.

2013 год

Соки Grante представлены по всему миру: продукция продается в таких странах как Российская Федерация, Беларусь, Польша Венгрия, Чехия, но и США, Канада, Израиль, Австралия и Новая Зеландия.

На 20-й международной выставке продуктов питания, напитков и сырья для их производства «ПРОДЭКСПО – 2013» гранатовый сок Grante награжден серебряной медалью лауреата международного конкурса «ЛУЧШИЙ ПРОДУКТ – 2013»

2014 год

Линейка 100% соков прямого отжима Grante  пополняется новым вкусом ВИШНЯ, а флагман бренда Grante – гранатовый сок теперь выпускается в новой удобной упаковке Tetrapack, объемом 1л.
Также в этом году на заводе AZNAR совершен технологический прорыв и начат выпуск масла семян граната самым передовым на текущий момент методом с использованием оксида углерода. Углекислый газ CO2 обладает способностью растворять липофильные вещества, абсорбируя жировое вещество (масло) из семян. После экстракции масла соединения CO2 при снижении давления теряют свои способности растворителя, в результате чего выделяется желаемый материал (жировое вещество). Сжиженный CO2 может быть использован вторично.
Для достижения этого результата на заводе AZNAR было установлено самое современное оборудование и обеспечен полностью автоматизированный контроль над всем процессом извлечения масла. Масло, производимое данным методом, является маслом природного качества премиум класса и используется в косметологических, эстетических целях, а также в медицинских целях в борьбе с раковыми заболеваниями.

2015 год

Наше внимание сосредоточено на развитии международных рынков, а именно США, Новая Зеландия, Канада и другие. Так в декабре мы приняли участие в выставке Winter Fancy Food Show 2015, которая проходила в Сан-Франциско. Выставка Fancy Food Show является крупнейшей на западном побережье в специализации еда и напитки. Более 1 300 участников с 35 стран мира и США представили новейшие достижения продуктов питания и напитков на Winter Fancy Food Show 2015.
В апреле сразу два больших события произошло для нас. Мы впервые стали участником Международной выставка SIAL CANADA. В современном выставочном комплексе Direct Energy Centre, который посетили более 10 000 человек, мы представили канадскому потребителю натуральные соки и нектары GRANTE. Участие в выставке превзошло все наши ожидания! Также в апреля 2015 года компания «Азнар» и гранатовый сок Grante стали членом национальной американской ассоциации «Specialty Food Association» (www.specialtyfood.com). Это доказательство высокого качества продукции Grante!